RAD READING-November

This Month I read Diary of a Wimpy Kid The Ugly Truth By Jeff Kinney.

In the beginning of the book Greg was talking about how it’s been 2 1/2 weeks since him and his best friend Rowley had their big fight. Towards the middle of the book he gets really nervous about going to a new very scary dentist to get headgear. Finally, towards the end of the book Greg and his family go down to his grandma’s house for his Uncle Gary’s wedding, but at the same time he gets invited to the biggest party in school what will he pick?

I liked this book because it has so much action, if one part of the book ends it is already into the next part of the book.

My favorite character of the book is Gregory because he is very innovative . One quote to prove that is “I ended up getting a huge wad of toilet paper from the bathroom and stuffing it into my backpack for cushioning.” This quote shows how he thought of a way to quick protect his egg from other people showing he is a quick thinker and innovative.

My favorite quote from the book is when Uncle Gary’s second wife Charlene said “I’ve got about thirty thousand in the bank…maybe 40.” Then Uncle Gary said “And I got forty-five.” I like this quote because it is funny. It is funny because Charlene meant thirty thousand but Uncle Gary meant forty-five dollars only.

One thought on “RAD READING-November”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *